Beantown RFC

February 5, 2018

2018 Board Elected

On January 11, 2018 Beantown held the Annual General Meeting in downtown Boston. We met quorum and elected the 2018 board, welcoming many new faces! Thank you to everyone who ran for a position, and congratulations to those elected.

The new board is as follows:
Captains of the Club – Tats Toeldte and Claire Stingley
B-Side Captain – Olivia Benzan-Daniel
President – Izzy DeMello
Vice President – Allie Martin
Clerk – Monique Gallant
Treasurer – Ahuva Hanau
Match Secretary – Madeline Sovie
Field Secretary – Sarah Harkness
Social Secretary – Christina Hollis and Allison Gaylord
Publicity Secretary – Margaret Zimmer
Tours Secretary – Kelsey McCarty
Tournament Secretaries – Tats Toeldte and Lauren Bowser

Non-Board Positions Elected:
Sponsorship Chairs – Jess Davis
Recruiting Coordinator – Olivia Benzen-Daniel and Lauren Bowser
Alumni Liaison – Julie Wang
Equipment Manager – Emily Jones
Summer Sevens Coordinator – Al Del Brocco
Clinics Coordinator – Olivia Benzan-Daniel and Allison Martin
Medical Coordinator – Samantha Luther

We would like to remind current Beantown players that board meetings are always completely open to the team and anyone who would like to attend is encouraged to join us.

Spring 2018 practices will begin indoors on March 6 from 8:30 PM to 10 PM at the Boston Sports Club in Watertown. If you are interested in joining Beantown, please email us at All experience levels are welcome!

Don’t forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for regular team updates.

Posted in: Announcements