Beantown RFC

December 21, 2016

2017 Board Elected

beantown logo

On December 20, 2016 Beantown held the Annual General Meeting in Cambridge MA. We met quorum and elected Beanies for 12 board positions and 6 non-board positions. Thank you to everyone who ran for a position, and congratulations to those elected.

The new board is as follows:
Captains of the Club – Xanni Brown and Emily Jones
B-Side Captain – Al Del Brocco
President – Julie Wang
Vice President – Emily Jones, training Allie Martin
Clerk – Maddie Sovie
Treasurer – Abby Loucks
Match Secretary – Izzy DeMello
Field Secretary – Tara Roberts
Social Secretary – Claire Stingley and Jumana Hashim
Publicity Secretary – Al Del Brocco and Izzy DeMello
Tours Secretary – Sam Luther
Tournament Secretaries – Allie Martin and Tats Toeldte

Non-Board Positions Elected:
Sponsorship Chairs – Claire Stingley and Abby Loucks
Recruiting Coordinator – Olivia Benzen-Daniel, training Emily Gaylord
Alumni Liaison – Kelly Craven
Equipment Manager – Shelby Vance
Summer Sevens Coordinator – Morgan Roberts
Clinics Coordinator – Al Del Brocco
Medical Coordinator – Sarah Harkness

We would like to remind current Beantown players that board meetings are always completely open to the team and anyone who would like to attend is encouraged to join us.

Spring 2017 practices will begin indoors on February 23rd, from 8:30-10:30 PM. If you are interested in joining Beantown, please email us at All experience levels are welcome!

Don’t forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for regular team updates.

Beantown Chicago Gold Cup

Beantown in Chicago, photo by Lynne Skilken